Feeling Oriental

IMG_1225

Today there was the slightest ray of sunshine during the winter months so I thought I would go for a more summery look today – somewhat wishful thinking since it was still freezing outside.

I haven’t pulled out this Kimono from my wardrobe until today. I was always so afraid of wearing it because it looked so much like a oriental bed robe. But I remembered that’s what I loved about the piece originally. It’s the prefect accessory to dress up any plain t-shirt and jeans outfit. And with the wind blowing, as the cape flew up my back, it sure created a statement. With only basics to accompany it, I wanted to let the kimono be the shining element.

IMG_1238 IMG_1242 IMG_1253 IMG_1265

Pink Stitch Kimono

Bardot Jeans

Portmans Basic Top

Portmans Waist Belt

Tony Bianco Platforms (similar here)

Hermes Inspired Cuff (eBay)

Leave a Reply

